Columbia County Library Board

The mission of the Columbia County Library Board is to advocate for public libraries and to ensure quality library service for all residents of Columbia County. Columbia County maintains a library service under the authority of Wisconsin Statutes 43.57(3). The Columbia County Library Board meets bimonthly at each county public library on a rotating basis.

Columbia County Library Board Members 2019

Nan Hughes, School Rep/Pres.
Term Expires 1/2020

Susanna Bradley, Co. Board/VP CCLB
Term Expires 1/2022

Betty Reiter, Secretary
Term Expires 1/2020

Nancy Long, Co. Board/SCLS Board
Term Expires 1/2020

Dianne Effinger
Term Expires 1/2021

Linda Ross
Term Expires 1/2022

Beth Ann Scott
Tern Expires 1/2021


Susan Santner, Library Director
608-742-4959 ext. 209

Shawn Brommer, SCLS Rep.

The county public library directors also meet bimonthly, and the Board and directors hold a joint meeting at least once annually to discuss library needs and services within the County. Library service to county residents, both rural and municipal, is provided by the libraries in Columbia County with assistance from county funds. These public libraries are in the communities of Cambria, Columbus, Lodi, Pardeeville, Portage, Poynette, Randolph, Rio, Wisconsin Dells (a joint library with the village of Lake Delton, in Sauk County), and Wyocena. 
More information about the Columbia County Library Board and can be found below:

- Columbia County Plan for Library Services 2015-2020
- Action Plan & Meeting Schedule
- 2017 Presentation to Board of Supervisors