Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is an appointed body with authority under Wis. Stats. 43.54 to oversee operations and personnel administration of the City library. Meets the second Tuesday of the Month at 12:00 p.m. at the Library (or, alternatively, via digital teleconferencing during the Covid-19 pandemic. Every effort possible will be made to allow public accessibility to these digital meetings

To locate and download Library Board meeting minutes, agendas, and packets, please visit the City of Portage website here:

Library Board of Trustees

Karl Kindschi, President
Term expires 6/30/2021

Dr. Brenda Blohm, VP
Term expires 6/30/2021

Eleanor McLeish, Secretary
Term expires 6/30/2022

Heather Stenberg, Treasurer
Term expires 6/30/2021

Amy Eppinger
School District Representative

Dr. David Gregory
Term expires 6/30/2022

Klay Vehring
Term expires 6/30/2023

Melissa Simonson
Term expires 6/30/2022
County Appointee

Kallie Schultz
Term expires 6/30/2021


Debbie Bird
Library Director
Portage Public Library
253 W Edgewater Street
608-742-4959 x209

For more information, including past years' board meeting minutes and agendas, please visit the city of Portage's website at: