Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is an appointed body with authority under Wis. Stats. 43.54 to oversee operations and personnel administration of the City library. Meets the second Tuesday of the Month at 12:00 p.m. at the Library (or, alternatively, via digital teleconferencing during the Covid-19 pandemic. Every effort possible will be made to allow public accessibility to these digital meetings

To locate and download Library Board meeting minutes, agendas, and packets, please visit the City of Portage website here: https://www.portagewi.gov/library-board/

For attendance information (including meeting materials) on how to participate in monthly Library Board of Trustees meetings, please visit the following page*: https://www.portagelibrary.us/LibraryBoardMeeting

*Note: the above page is only accessible about a week prior to each monthly board meeting. It will be updated with new meeting details each month before being posted.

Library Board of Trustees

Karl Kindschi, President
Term expires 6/30/2021
608-408-0774
karl.kindschi@portagewi.gov

Dr. Brenda Blohm, VP
Term expires 6/30/2021
608-745-4344
blohm.brenda@gmail.com

Eleanor McLeish, Secretary
Term expires 6/30/2022
608-742-3937
drmcleish@gmail.com

Amy Eppinger
School District Representative
608-742-8545
eppingera@portage.k12.wi.us

Dr. David Gregory
Term expires 6/30/2022
608-742-7689
dnegregory@frontier.com

Klay Vehring
Term expires 6/30/2023
608-742-8841
klay.vehring@edwardjones.com

Melissa Simonson
Term expires 6/30/2022
County Appointee
608-742-6845
melissa.simonson@co.columbia.wi.us

Kallie Schultz
Term expires 6/30/2021
608-732-0780
krschultz4@madisoncollege.edu

Judy Eulberg
Term expiration will be added once available
608-742-4957
judithanneulberg@gmail.com

_______________________________________________________

Debbie Bird
Library Director
Portage Public Library
253 W Edgewater Street
608-742-4959 x209
dbird@portagelibrary.us

For more information, including past years' board meeting minutes and agendas, please visit the city of Portage's website at: https://www.portagewi.gov/library-board/