Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is an appointed body with authority under Wis. Stats. 43.54 to oversee operations and personnel administration of the City library. Meets the second Tuesday of the Month at 12:00 p.m. at the Library.

To locate and download Library Board meeting minutes, agendas, and packets, please visit the City of Portage website here: https://www.portagewi.gov/library-board/

Library Board of Trustees

Karl Kindschi, President
Term 04/13/2017 - 06/30/2019
608-408-0774
karl.kindschi@portagewi.gov

Dr. Brenda Blohm, VP
Term 07/01/2015 - 06/30/2020
608-745-4344
blohm.brenda@gmail.com

Eleanor McLeish, Secretary
Term 10/08/2018 - 06/30/2021
608-742-3937

Heather Stenberg, Treasurer
Term 07/01/2017 - 06/30/2020
heather.stenberg@co.columbia.wi.us

Sue Conner
School District Representative
608-742-1980
conners@portage.k12.wi.us

Dr. David Gregory
Term 07/01/2016 - 06/30/2019
608-566-4872
dnegregory@frontier.com

Klay Vehring
Term 07/01/2017 - 06/30/2020
608-742-8841
klay.vehring@yahoo.com

Melissa Simonson
Term 10/08/2018 - 05/30/2019
608-742-9289

Kallie Schultz
608-732-0780
krschultz4@madisoncollege.edu
Term 08/23/2018 - 06/30/2021

For more information, including past years' board meeting minutes and agendas, please visit the city of Portage's website at: https://www.portagewi.gov/library-board/