Teen Japanese Comic & Culture Club

When: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Thursday until Thu Apr 30 2020.
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Where: 
Teen Program Room

If you are 6th to 12th grade and enjoy any of these topics: Japanese culture, manga, anime, Japanese language, creating comics & characters, cosplay...

Then this is the club for you! This club is open to newcomers, experienced artists, and anyone who is curious to learn about Japan! There will be guided workshops on how to draw manga, learn basic Japanese, how to use Sumi ink pens, and learn about Japanese culture. Feel free to bring your own sketchbooks to share your work! Anime and manga fans are welcome to join as well, and if you like cosplay, feel free to come dressed up! For 6th to 12th grade only. This club will also function as an opportunity for teens to just come and draw (with supplies provided)!

The club will be held every other Thusday from 4:00-5:30 PM. It will be held at the Portage Public Library. Supplies are provided.

Contact: 
Chris (Teen Services at the Library): cbaker@portagelibrary.us, or Kaylee Tsuboi (Instructor): tsukiip.art@gmail.com.